skip to Main Content
South Queensland Sabot Association
Season Championship Presentation 2019

Season Championship Presentation 2019

Last weekend we presented our sailors with not only the season championships but a few extra special awards. We really wanted to acknowledge our sailors for more than just results and hope to continue this each year.

Our major awards and gifts were presented to:

Sportsmanship Award – Jeremy Grimes
Sailor of the year – Sarie Lombard
Most Improved – Flynn Strauss

Other significant awards:

Persistence Award – Jasmine Saunders
Encouragement Award – Tom Reynolds
Most Valued – Kian De Laet & Pearl Ward
Never Gives Up – Laken Eaton
Most Polite – Chelsea Clifford
Capsize of the season – Caelan Burt

Team Captains & Most Photogenic – Teshi Collins-Good
Team Captains & 1st place in 2 races at Nationals – Jordan Barney

Of course results are important too as sailors work hard to achieve their results and commit lots of hours to do their best.

1st Kelson Eaton
2nd Flynn Strauss
3rd Sarie Lombard

1st Laken Eaton & Archer Dean
2nd Ayla Barney & crews Elspeth, Lisa & Jackson
3rd Jackson Webber & Crews


1st Lachlan Sinclair
2nd Jeremy Grimes
3rd Jordan Barney

1st Ayla Barney & crews Elspeth, Lisa & Jackson
2nd Laken Eaton & Archer Dean
3rd Jackson Webber & Crews

Congratulations to all our sailors for a fantastic season. You managed to succeed in a season with trying weather, damaged boats and so much more with a smile and great attitude. Thank you

Back To Top